Victoria Real Estate Board
Victoria New ConstructionWestcoast Beaches

The VREB Islands Region

The VREB region we call the Islands, is comprised of the single VREB district Gulf Islands, which includes the islands of the Salish Sea located in the County of Victoria. We sub-divide this area into 9 individual island neighbourhoods: Galiano; Mayne; Moresby; Pender; Piers; Prevost; Salt Spring; Saturna; Sidney; and Gulf Islands Other.  Click a coloured area on the map for details.  Zoom and drag the map to inspect the section you're interested in.  Use the controls above the map to share or enlarge.  View our other maps in the Greater Victoria area using the links on the right.

British Columbia's Gulf Islands are one of BC's most popular visitor destinations. In total, there are over 200 large and small islands.  Daily ferry service is provided from Victoria and Vancouver to some of the larger islands, such as Salt Spring, Pender, Mayne, Galiano and Saturna.  The Gulf Islands are all known for their natural beauty and tranquility.

Visit the web site of the Islands Trust.

Return to Top